Saturday, February 1, 2014

WHO ARE SEVEN GREAT FOOTBALL PLAYERS WHO ARE NOT THE SUBJECT OF ACTIVE MURDER INVESTIGATIONS?  First-time eligibles Walter Jones and Derrick Brooks, along with Michael Strahan, Aeneas Williams and Andre Reed, plus seniors committee candidates Ray Guy (!) and Claude Humphrey have been elected to the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Next year's first-time eligibles include Kurt Warner, Torry Holt, and Isaac Bruce, along with Orlando Pace and the late Junior Seau.


  1. Jordan10:32 PM

    So does Chris Kluwe announce for President on Monday?

  2. Alan Sepinwall9:38 AM

    I do wonder if, apropos of the headline, Harrison's legal troubles kept him from being inducted ahead of Reed (significantly worse statistically than either Harrison or Tim Brown), or if the HOF voters are simply trying to deal with the WR backlog in chronological order, and Brown and Harrison will get their turns later.

  3. Adam B.10:33 AM

    I have difficulty coming up with a football-related justification for Reed going in first.

  4. Adam C.11:20 AM

    Love that Derrick Brooks made it in his first opportunity. The heart and soul of the Bucs' defense during the glory days of the pewter era (waaaaaaay more so than Sapp).