Tuesday, April 19, 2005

THE KELTNER LIST SUGGESTED THAT TED TURNER WOULD GET IN FIRST: Continuing this blog's obsession with all Halls of Fame comes word today that The Tonight Show, as represented by the terminally unfunny Jay Leno, will be this year's inductee into the National Association of Broadcasters Television Hall of Fame, joining All in the Family, Saturday Night Live, Bob Keeshan, Ted Koppel, Roone Arledge, Sid Caesar and others.

Being inducted into the NAB Radio HOF is the late sportscaster Jack Buck, to which no one here would object. In that Hall, he joins a diverse group of notables including Wolfman Jack, Casey Kasem, Orson Welles, Larry King, Rush Limbaugh and Mel Allen. How about that!

No comments:

Post a Comment